Bone implants for wounded funded

·

,

Ukraine-Hilfe Berlin continues to support the recovery of injured Ukrainian soldiers. In March, we were also able to support the production of tailor-made bone implants for four patients.

Three soldiers who suffered serious head injuries were fitted with custom-fitted skull plates. Another soldier suffered a forearm injury in December 2023 and has now received a special titanium implant.

We support this aid project by financing the procurement of the medical titanium powder needed for 3D printing the implants. Ukrainian engineers use this to produce individual bone replacement parts on a voluntary basis in close coordination with the surgeons.

Many Ukrainian soldiers are seriously injured while defending their country. Every month we help up to six seriously injured people with implants. The average cost is 500 euros per patient. With your donation you enable a person to recover quickly and live a life without pain.


News from our aid projects

de_DE

Knochenimplantate für Verwundete finanziert

·

,

Die Ukraine-Hilfe Berlin engagiert sich weiter für die Genesung verletzter ukrainischer Soldaten. Auch im März konnten wir die Herstellung maßgeschneiderter Knochenimplantate für vier Patienten unterstützen.

Drei Soldaten, die schwere Verletzungen am Kopf erlitten haben, wurden individuell angepasste Schädelplatten eingesetzt. Ein weiterer Soldat erlitt im Dezember 2023 eine Verletzung am Unterarm und erhielt nun ein spezielles Titanimplantat.

Wir unterstützen dieses Hilfsprojekt, indem wir die Beschaffung des medizinischen Titanpulvers finanzieren, das für den 3D-Druck der Implantate benötigt wird. Ukrainische Ingenieure fertigen daraus ehrenamtlich individuelle Knochen-Ersatzteile in enger Abstimmung mit den Chirurgen.

Viele ukrainische Soldaten werden bei der Verteidigung ihres Landes schwer verletzt. Jeden Monat helfen wir bis zu sechs Schwerverletzten mit Implantaten. Die durchschnittlichen Kosten liegen bei 500 Euro pro Patient. Mit Ihrer Spende ermöglichen Sie einem Menschen eine schnelle Genesung und ein Leben ohne Schmerzen.


Neues von unseren Hilfsprojekten

en_US